The Silent Wedding

The Silent Wedding is a heavy metal band, formed in 2006. In 2008 the band released their first self-titled EP including 4 of their songs and a live cover of the song "Sleeping in the Fire" of WASP. The reviewers described The Silent Wedding as a "Heavy Metal band with Prog & Power influences".

Two years later, their new song "General Autopsy" was included in the compilation of Rock Hard Magazine "Greek Power Vol.1". Soon after, the band started working on its debut album which was completed in May 2012. The album "Livin' Experiments" as recorded and mixed at Underground Music Studios (GR) and mastered at Gate Studios (De) by Michael "Miro" Rodenberg (Kamelot, Edguy, Rhapsody etc.). For the album's artwork the band worked with Travis Smith (Nevermore, Iced Earth, Opeth etc.).
The Silent Wedding
The Silent Wedding signed a record deal with FYB Records (Belgium) and released their debut album "Livin' Experiments" on April 6th 2013. Meanwhile the band keeps promoting its work through live shows around Greece & Europe in metal festivals, sharing the stage with bands like Saxon, Fates Warning, Firewind, Tygers of Pan Tang, Maiden United, Sirenia, Lizzy Borden and many more.

In the same year Jimmy (Guitars) and Johnny (Keyboards) joined the band of Eve's Apple (featuring vocalists of Delain, Tristania, Sirenia and many more) for a headlining show at Metal Female Voices Festival in October 2013. The Silent Wedding supported Maiden United in two mini tours in the Netherlands & Belgium, joined Voodoo Six in their European mini tour in 2014 and supported Threshold in their "European Journey" Tour for 19 shows around Europe. In early 2015 the band entered the studio and started working on their new album. In the meantime more live shows follow in festivals (Maximum Rock Festival in Romania with Epica & Annihilator), sold out shows in Greece and a special unplugged gig supporting Warrel Dane (Sanctuary - Ex Nevermore).

The Silent Wedding is:

Marios Karanastasis Vocals

Jim Katsaros Guitars

Johnny Thermos Keyboards

Tom K. Wood Bass

Renos Lialioutis Drums


Enigma Eternal


01 A Living Expriment

02 Shadows & Dust

03 What Lies Beyond

04 Insanity

05 The Endless Journey

06 A Dream of Choices

07 Loneliness

08 Under the Veil of Grey

09 Catharsis

10 Closer To The End

11 Silence

12 Hands of Fate

Livin' Experiments


01 The Return (To Ithaca)

02 To Them

03 When Witches Dance

04 A Cry From Within

05 The Tale Of Strahd

06 I Am You

07 Real Temptations

08 General Autopsy

09 In Vitro

The Silent Wedding (EP)


01 I Am You

02 Haley's Eve

03 A Cry from Within

04 Shattered Dreams